Life Under the Sea

Series of 23 titles

Follow the lives of animals under the sea as they hunt for food and defend their territories. These narrative stories with carefully leveled text prove that emerging readers don't have to sacrifice good storytelling to be able to read a whole book themselves! Includes a labeled diagram and a photo glossary which reinforces new words.

Title   ATOS Format Qty
Cover: Manatees Manatees 0.9
Cover: Squids Squids 0.9
Cover: Sea Otters Sea Otters 0.9
Cover: Sea Slugs Sea Slugs 1.0
Cover: Pufferfish Pufferfish 1.0
Cover: Eels Eels 0.9
Cover: Jellyfish Jellyfish 0.9
Cover: Lobsters Lobsters 0.9
Cover: Parrotfish Parrotfish 1.0
Cover: Sea Dragons Sea Dragons 0.8
Cover: Stingrays Stingrays 0.9
Cover: Clownfish Clownfish 0.8
Cover: Corals Corals 0.9
Cover: Crabs Crabs 0.9
Cover: Sea Horses Sea Horses 0.9
Cover: Sea Turtles Sea Turtles 0.9
Cover: Sharks Sharks 0.9
Cover: Dolphins Dolphins 0.9
Cover: Octopuses Octopuses 0.9
Cover: Sea Stars Sea Stars 0.9
Cover: Seals Seals 1.0
Cover: Walruses Walruses 0.9
Cover: Whales Whales 0.9
Interest Level Kindergarten - Grade 3
Reading Level Kindergarten
Category Beginning Readers, STEM
Subject Animals, Science and Math, STEM
Copyright 2013
Publisher Jump!
Imprint Bullfrog Books
Language English
Number of Pages 24
Publication Date 2012-08-01
Dewey 593.5-599.79
Graphics Full-color photographs
Dimensions 7.75 x 7.75
Lexile 210-440
Guided Reading Level E
ATOS Reading Level 0.8-1.0
Accelerated ReaderĀ® Points 0.5
Features Glossary of key words, Index, and Table of contents

Author: Various